My first WordPress post!

I started this blog to help me remove an item on my bucket list. Sounds strange but I decided I needed goals in my life and at 37 this was important for me. I started to seriously quilt about a year ago and have since started to listen to God and now I am drawing patterns. I have no idea where this will go and with God’s help I hope to develope it into a book of devotions and quilts. I feel strongly about this and know that with this blog I can reach others who may have ideas or need to reach out.  A little about myself. I was in a car accident 9 years ago and because of the therapy’s they put me under I am now left with scar tissue in my spine. I suffer from chronic pain and have tried everything under the sun to keep the pain away. I have now accepted that God is using my pain for His good. I know this may sound strange but trust me. Others have benefited from hearing my story. Some have come closer to God, others see their pain and know that God is using them whether physical or mental ect. HE will use you for His will. Jeremiah 29:11 “For I have a plan for you” Says the Lord “plans to prosper you and not harm you plans to give you hope and a future. This is my life verse.  I hold it close because I truly believe God does have a plan for our lives.  Enough for tonight! Good night all God bless you!

About QuiltingforJesus

I am a mom who was injured in a car accident. I started quilting as a therapy God has blessed me with a wonderful gift.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

