First quilt

image

Today I helped my daughters friend make her first quilt. Nothing prepared me more than watching my daughter be me. Wow Ouch Lord did you have to show me this way? Had no idea (OK maybe a little ) that we were so much alike. Her friend was such a joy to teach and my daughter learned a lot so now I know that my daughter and I need to be more understanding and well I need to Love her more in a new way so today’s lesson was more for mom than daughter and friend. If you look at the red blocks they form a heart this was done on accident. See God works is mysterious ways!  I Love how God works!

About QuiltingforJesus

I am a mom who was injured in a car accident. I started quilting as a therapy God has blessed me with a wonderful gift.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

