It’s Amazing when You Trust God

I co-run a non-profit and today a friend of my mom’s was running an estate sale. 80% of this sale was quilting supplies, panels and just plain old good stuff that we quilters just love. So I get a call after church that this lady wanted to know more about my non-profit because they wanted to donate some of their stuff. Now sometimes what goes through your head is “Please Lord don’t let it be junk” I called Kim and she asked what did I need. I explained I could use everything and anything. Since we are a startup funds are low for fabric and other items, so I raced over to my mother’s home and she took me to the Estate Sale. I get there and there are 3 gigantic boxes filled with quilting stuff. (I was like a kid in a candy store) we then raced back to my mom’s home and just dove into all 3 boxes.  I was speechless. It was stuff that I have been wanting for so long and just not enough funds to buy them. I needed some muslim material and there was yards of it!! God gave me just what I needed and not a yard more! I Love how God shows you that here I know that you have been working hard and you have not asked for much. So here is 3 boxes of goodies that I know you need and have been wanting. I know these are used items but guess what. I dont’ care because they are mine now. And to beat all I now have over 15 almost done quilts. Now I know God is telling me I need to learn how to appliqué because most of them have appliqué stuff to do on them and get this I now have to step up and get past my fear of machine quilting and just do it. I know I can do it I just have to get past my self and just DO it!!! So Thank you God for just what I needed and for giving me enough of what I needed. I am in such awe of your glory and for taking care of me and for the beautiful quits you have given me to finish.

As a side note I was really excited to find a quilt for my daughters friend she loves the geisha girls and Asian themes. I turned around and here was this 95% completed Asian quilt that is so beautiful she is going to scream (I paid for this one so I can give it to her.) She came over a few weeks ago and made her first quilt and I think this would be a wonderful gift for her!! So take care my friends! God bless you!

About QuiltingforJesus

I am a mom who was injured in a car accident. I started quilting as a therapy God has blessed me with a wonderful gift.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

