The last 8 weeks

For the last 8 weeks I joined what I thought was the most amazing message board for quilters. I was very active on it. Posting daily, reading all the time to the point my daughters joked with me that it was all I was doing. Well when you are disabled and not able to move alot this is all I can do. It was the first time I felt like I belonged. I even joined a few swaps. During the 8 weeks there were several request for prayers, ect I joined in that is what I am called to do. Then last night I responded to a post about those who had scriptures in their signatures. There were ones that made me feel like God is with us and that no matter what we have gone through there is a purpose to His plan. I woke up around 4 am to an email saying it was deleted because it had religous statements. UMMMMM ok confused I tried to go back to sleep but wrestled with this since it seemed that a lot of the members where doing just that posting with God in their messages. After a few hours of going back and forthe I decided that this group was not for me. It hurts a lot I thougt I found a place to make friends but what are these people but names and faces across the country that I will never meet. I need to find friends in my area who want to share the same message of Christ, to cry with me when we hurt. To laugh until we cry. I pray daily for this friend. I am lonely because I cannot get out like I used to. I know that one day God will put that wonderful person into mylife who will be just as uplifting as He wants her to be. So what have I learned…. That message boards are just that messages from other people you will never meet. They are not your true friends just someone across the country or world who just wants to share their story. Am I hurt yes, sad yes I am ok will move forward.

Sorry to go on like this but I needed to let our my sorrow. In Christ!

About QuiltingforJesus

I am a mom who was injured in a car accident. I started quilting as a therapy God has blessed me with a wonderful gift.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The last 8 weeks

  1. nikki says:

    God does amazing things when you trust. I am now going to start quilting I need several quilts!

Leave a Reply

